Procedures For Shareholders To Convene Extraordinary General Meeting

Procedures For Shareholders To Convene Extraordinary General Meeting

The following procedures for shareholders to convene an extraordinary general meeting are subject to the Articles (as amended from time to time), and the applicable legislation and regulation, in particular the Listing Rules (as amended from time to time): 

(a)  any one or more shareholders holding at the date of deposit of the requisition not less than one-tenth of the paid up capital of the Company (the “Eligible Shareholder(s)”) carrying the right of voting at general meetings of the Company shall at all times have the right, by written requisition to the Board or the Company Secretary to require an extraordinary general meeting (“EGM”) to be called by the Board for the transaction of any business specified in such requisition; 

(b)  Eligible Shareholders who wish to convene an EGM must deposit a written requisition (the “Requisition”) signed by the Eligible Shareholder(s) concerned to the head office and principal place of business of the Company in Hong Kong at Room 2802A, 28/F., Singga Commercial Centre, 144-151 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, or Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, Union Registrars Limited, Suites 3301-04, 33/F., Two Chinachem Exchange Square, 338 King’s Road, North Point, Hong Kong for the attention of the Board and/or the Company Secretary; 

(c)  the Requisition must state clearly the name of the Eligible Shareholder(s) concerned, his/her/their shareholding, the reason(s) to convene an EGM and the details of the business(es) proposed to be transacted in the EGM, and must be signed by the Eligible Shareholder(s) concerned together with a deposit of a sum of money reasonable sufficient to meet the Company’s expenses in serving the notice of the resolution and circulating the statement submitted by the shareholders concerned in accordance with the statutory requirements to all the registered shareholders; 

(d)  the Requisition will be verified with Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company and upon their confirmation that the Requisition is proper and in order, the Board will convene an EGM by serving sufficient notice in accordance with the requirements under the Articles to all the registered Shareholders. On the contrary, if the Requisition has been verified as not in order or the Shareholders concerned have failed to deposit sufficient money to meet the Company’s expenses for the said purposes, the Eligible Shareholder(s) concerned will be advised of this outcome and accordingly, the Board will not call for an EGM; 

(e)  if within 21 days of the deposit of the Requisition, the Board fails to proceed to convene such EGM, the Eligible Shareholder(s) himself/herself/themselves may do so, and all reasonable expenses incurred by the Eligible Shareholder(s) concerned as a result of the failure of the Board shall be reimbursed to the Eligible Shareholder(s) concerned by the Company. 

Procedures For Shareholders To Put Forward Proposals At Shareholders' Meetings

There are no provisions allowing shareholders to move new resolutions at the general meetings under the Companies Law (Revised) of Cayman Islands. However, pursuant to the Articles, shareholders who wish to move a resolution may by means of Requisition convene an EGM following the procedures set out above. 

Procedures For Raising Enquiries

Shareholders should direct their questions about their shareholdings, share transfer, registration and payment of dividend to the Company’s Hong Kong share registrar (details of which are set out in the section headed “Corporate Information” of this annual report). 

Should there are any enquiries and concerns from shareholders, they may send in written enquiries addressed to the head office and principal place of business of the Company in Hong Kong at Room 2802A, 28/F., Singga Commercial Centre, 144-151 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong by post for the attention of the Board and/or the Company Secretary.

 

Shareholders are reminded to lodge their questions together with their detailed contact information for the prompt response from the Company if it deems appropriate. 

Contact Us

ICO Group Limited

Address: Unit A, 25/F, TG Place, 10 Shing Yip Street,

                Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong

Tel: +852 2891 5397

Fax: +852 2891 5381

股東召開股東特別大會的程序

股東召開股東特別大會的程序

下列供股東召開股東特別大會的程序須受限於章程細則(經不時修訂)以及適用法律及規例(特別是上市規則(經不時 修訂): 

(a) 於遞交要求當日持有附有於本公司股東大會表決權利的本公司實繳股本不少於十分一的任何一名或多名股東 (「合資格股東」),於任何時候均有權以書面形式向董事會或公司秘書發出要求,以要求董事會就處理有關要求;

(b) 所指明任何事務召開股東特別大會(「股東特別大會」);

有意召開股東特別大會的合資格股東須向本公司的香港總辦事處及主要營業地點(地址為香港干諾道西144–151號成基商業中心28樓2802A室)或本公司的香港股份過戶登記分處聯合證券登記有限公司(地址為香港北角英皇道 338 號 華懋交易廣場 2 期 33 樓 3301–04 室)遞交由有關合資格股東簽署的書面要求(「要求」)並註明董事會及╱或公司秘 書收; 

(c) 要求須清楚列明有關合資格股東姓名╱名稱、彼╱彼等的股權、召開股東特別大會的理由及於股東特別大會建 議處理的事務詳情,且必須由有關合資格股東簽署並寄存合理足夠金額供本公司根據法定規定向全體登記股東 發出決議案通告並傳閱有關股東提交的陳述;

(d) 要求將由本公司的香港股份過戶登記分處核實。彼等確認要求屬恰當及符合程序後,董事會將根據章程細則規 定向全體登記股東發出充份通知。反之,倘要求經核實後屬不符合程序或有關股東未能寄存足夠金錢供本公司 作上述用途的開支,有關合資格股東將獲通知有關結果,而董事會將不會據此召開股東特別大會;

(e)倘於自提交要求起計 21 日內,董事會未有安排召開有關股東特別大會,則合資格股東可自行召開大會,而有關 合資格股東因董事會未能召開大會而產生的所有合理開支將由本公司還付合資格股東。

股東於股東大會提出建議的程序

開曼群島公司法(經修訂)項下並無讓股東於股東大會提出新決議案的條文。然而,根據章程細則,有意提出決議案 的股東可透過遵循上文所載程序要求召開股東特別大會方式提出。

查詢程序

股東應將有關股權、股份轉讓、登記及派付股息的問題向本公司的香港股份過戶處(有關詳情載於本年報「公司資料」 一節)提出。

股東如有任何查詢或疑慮,可將書面查詢郵寄至本公司的香港總辦事處及主要營業地點,地址為香港干諾道西144–151282802A,註明董事會及╱或公司秘書收。

謹此提醒股東於提交問題時一併提交彼等的詳細聯絡資料,以使本公司於其認為合適時盡快作出回應。

​聯絡我們

​揚科集團有限公司

​地址:香港九龍觀塘成業街10號電訊一代廣場25樓A室

電話: +852 2891 5397

傳真: +852 2891 5381

電郵info@ico.com.hk